Tuesday, November 08, 2005

1 Week of Holiday and all did was Holiday

Day 1 (Monday)

Dreary day to go to work. Rained started very early in the morning..=(. I had an appointment during lunch time. Knowing that my hubby had to go Low Yat, I decided to ask him for a lift to my place of appointment. Unfortunately, jalan TAR & Tun razak was so jam that it took him awhile to get to my office. By then, it was too late.. and I had to postpone my appointment. =(

Oh well, since my hubby had come, I followed him to Low Yat and we managed to get the Initial D dvd. Woo hoo! Spent the whole night watching Stage 2.. there goes Day 1

Day 2 (tuesday)

Happy Deepavali!
I woke up just in time to go to my fren's house for Deepavali lunch. Boy was the crab delicious. His sister is a fabulous cook. Yum Yum.

After lepaking... you know, I can't remember what I did. I probably slept in the afternoon and watched more Initial D.. perhaps.

I do believe that I went out for dinner with my mum and younger bro at Italiani's.. the food there isn't as great as I first tasted it. The bread is still as delicious though.

Then it's Initial D marathon again...

Day 3 (Wednesday)

Oh..so what did I do that day? Oh yeah, Woke up just in time for dim sum with a friend. Sigh. Looks as though i've been waking up for food. After that, had a joy ride to TPM and later to Ikano to get a gift for house warming party.

The houses in the new area of BKt Jelutong is pretty cool. My friend has a really nice house with fishes in the centre. fun. we stayed up till 3am.. hubby was playing xbox and then a card game. i was engrossed in the chronicles of narnia

Day 4 (thursday)

Time flies when you're on holiday. What happened on thursday? I can't remember. Probably woke up about noon and erm.. had lunch? I believed I read chronicles of narnia most of the day. Then there was dinner at night. I had snow crab. it's really tasty and my favourite lai liu har.

Gosh.. the holiday seemed pretty long when I reflect on how I spent it, but when I was there, it went by really quickly.

We spent the whole night/day watching initial D..again. Slept at 6am

Day 5 (friday)

I don't recall doing anything specific. Went out with tea with a friend. Then what? i watched the OVA of Oh my goddess. nice..except for the Disc 5..it was erm..kind of spoilt. oh well

Day 6 (Saturday)

I caught my hubby's flu bug. Bad sore throat..feverish. Great..what did I do on saturday? i slept most of my afternoon away...woke up in time to go dinner with my family. Went to PD to try out the seafood. On the way to PD, was caught in a terrible jam..sucks..After PD, we went to Sri Kembangan where more food awaits.. By then, i wasn't feeling so great hence the lack of appetite.

Day 7 (Sunday)

In the middle of the night, my body ached really bad and I had difficulty sleeping. However, after waking up and taking panadol, I felt much better in the morning. Which was a good thing. I had half of my mind to not go church but felt that I need to go. And it was the right decision. This pastor spoke of the presence of God and how important it is to always remain in His presence.

After church..it was sleeping time, not before having brunch at this bak kut teh shop.

oh dear, how did I spend my sunday night apart from dinner? I really don't recall. Probably preparing for Monday.. I remember dreading Monday.. sigh.. the end of my wonderful holiday. I don't mind a repeat. =)

I'd probably get 1 in late January - chinese new year!

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home